Dullness

Bismillah…

I admire people who able to arrange words into sentences and creating a beautifully written stories, it doesn’t have to be things that super complicated or fancy, but smallest thing that happen in their life.. I used to be a productive writer few years back, but since I got married and starting my phd I lost interest in writing, not because I’m busy or didn’t have story to tell. The reason for me to become a dull writer is because I’m being lazy.. My roommate once said that “there are no cure for laziness” and I couldn’t agree more. I’m so lazy… Lazy to read, to write, to work, I’m practically lazy to produce something… And the worst part is I realize it but decided not to do something about it.. See how bad my situation is..

I don’t know how long will I indulge myself into this situation, if only I can be like my friends who are smart, and productive.. While me being stupid and lazy…sigh…!

That’s all for tonight… I can’t promise when Im going to write again…
Truly hate this situation…

Wassalam…

Published by

stratumcorneum

A graduate students who like to write but found herself busy doing unimportant things..

Leave a comment